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1 SETTING-UP

Before Starting the game, all of the cards should be
printed and mounted onto thin card, perhaps includ-
ing photocopies of normal card-backsides. The Ad-
venture Cards should be shuffled into the appropri-
ate decks, while the Character-Cards and the Play-
ing Piece Cards should be put on one side until they
are needed. | advise that you always have at least
one Master-Level Charcter for each player (including
the Master-Level Characters from Talisman-City). Al-
though not all of the Master-Level Charcters will come
into play, it will be a lot fairer is everyone has a chance
to take one.

2 USING THE CHARACTERS

During a game, if you draw a card which specifically
offers you to take a Master-Level Character you may
do so. Obviously, only one player can take any one
Master-Level Character.

Take the appropriate Playing Piece Card and swap it
with your old Playing Piece Card (with the exception of
the Mystic, who is given his own stand); put the new
Playing Piece Card in the starting location indicated
on the Master-Level Character Card.

Take the Master-Level Character Card, and place it
next to your original Character Card; he continues to
keep the Starting Quotas and Special Abilities he al-
ready has, adding whatever new bonuses and Abilities
the new Character gives him. It’s probably easiest to
take counters for any increases in Strength, Craft, and
Lives and store them next to the old Character Card.
The only thing about the old Character you may have
to change is his Alignment; the Master-Level Charac-
ter’'s Alignment takes precedence. If this causes a
change, check through the Character’s Followers, Ob-
jects etc to make sure that they can cope with this new
Alignment - if not, they must be discarded (left in the
space the Character occupies).

2.1 Resigning as a Master-Level

Character

Most of the Master-Level Characters allow you to re-
sign and go back to your original Character at any

time; exceptions to this rule for the Talisman City
Master-Level Characters are given in that Talisman
City Rulebook. Of the Characters provided here, you
may not resign as the Champion of Chaos; nor may
the Mystic be resigned as such - however, the Spell
that allows a player to call the Mystic into play will have
been discarded, so rejoining the Mystic and the origi-
nal Character will effectively end the Mystic’s use.

When a Character resigns, all extra Strength, Craft
and Lives gained by becoming a Master-Level Charac-
ter are lost. If, by resigning a Master-Level Character,
another Alignment Shift is caused, check through all
the other cards the Character holds to make sure they
are still compatible.

Finally, all of the other rules concerning Characters
are unchanged - unless specifically contradicted by
any of the rules given on the Master-Level Character
Cards.



